Pierre School District Board of Education

The Pierre School District was established in 1892. It is governed by a five member Board of Education.

Watch Pierre School Board Meetings on Oahe TV. School Board Meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 pm, unless otherwise noted on the school calendar. The public is welcome to attend meetings.

School Board Members

Randy Hartmann | President

Joan Adam | Vice President

Dennis James | Board Member

Dan Cronin | Board Member

Jess Lewis | Board Member

Thank you for visiting the Pierre School District!

The Pierre School District prides itself on the quality of education it provides to children of the Pierre area. The teachers and support staff of the Pierre School District are of the highest caliber. Our students have great opportunities to learn and grow as a result of dedicated educators, directors, coaches, and quality programs and courses. As a district we take pride in our school and community. If you have any questions regarding the Pierre School District, please contact our Administrative Offices. We would like to hear from you! 

Contact Us

Phone:  (605) 773-7300

Fax:  (605) 773-7304

Mailing Address:
Pierre School District
211 South Poplar Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501

© Pierre School District  |  WebMaster:  Bryan Linn  |  All Rights Reserved.